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KANSAS STATE BOARD OF TECHNICAL PROFESSIONS 
900 SW Jackson Street, Suite 507, Topeka, KS 66612 

(785) 296-3053 | http://ksbtp.ks.gov

APPLICATION FOR   

PROFESSIONAL ENGINEER LICENSURE BY RECIPROCITY 

 MODEL LAW ENGINEER APPLICANTS ONLY

This is a shortened application for individuals that are currently licensed in another 

jurisdiction AND have been designated as a “Model Law Engineer” by NCEES. 

Who is a Model Law Engineer (MLE)? 

A professional engineer is automatically granted the MLE designation by NCEES if they have earned a bachelor’s degree 
in engineering from an EAC/ABET-accredited program, have four years of acceptable engineering working experience, 
pass the FE and PE exams, and maintain a clean disciplinary record. For more information and to review NCEES’ Model 
Law and Model Rules, please visit https://ncees.org/records/model-law-designation.  

   How do I verify if I have Model Law Engineer (MLE) status? 

Visit your MyNCEES profile. When viewing your record, the MLE status will appear in a circular image similar to this 
example:  

 

APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS

 $250.00 check or money order made payable to the Kansas State Board of Technical Professions

 Complete application pages 2-3 and submit with payment to the Board address provided above

 Request NCEES transmit your record to the Kansas State Board of Technical Professions

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION 

 Incomplete applications will be retained by the Board office for one calendar year from date of receipt

 Handwritten applications will not be accepted if handwriting is unclear when digitally scanned

 Application processing time after receipt of NCEES record transmittal is 1-2 business days

 Board office staff will email you if your application is received and NCEES has not yet transmitted your record

 

2019050

If you require assistance or accommodation, please contact the Kansas Board in one of the following ways: 

Send an e-mail to Board office staff at KSBTPAdmin@KS.GOV with your inquiry and a staff member will answer as soon 

as possible. You may also send a request for phone call to this e-mail address and a staff member will call the phone 

number you provide within one business day to assist you.  

Call the Board office directly at (785) 296-3053. 

Kansas State Board of Technical Professions Office Hours 

Monday through Friday 

8:00 a.m. CST – 4:30 p.m. CST 

MLE 
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