

KANSAS STATE BOARD OF TECHNICAL PROFESSIONS

900 SW Jackson Street, Suite 507, Topeka, KS 66612 (785) 296-3053 | http://ksbtp.ks.gov

LICENSE RENEWAL FORM

Return this paper form if:

SIGNATURE

- 1) You prefer not to renew online **OR**
- 2) You want to change from Active to Inactive status **OR**
- 3) You have been convicted of a felony or had disciplinary or administrative action taken against your license in Kansas or any other jurisdiction since your last renewal.

Instructions: You must return this completed form and submit with a check or money order for the biennial renewal fee (below). Any form or payment postmarked after the expiration date will result in the license being placed in Expired status. Please make check or money order payable to: Kansas State Board of Technical Professions. Recently reinstated licensees may not "double-dip" and utilize CEUs obtained for reinstatement/return to practice purposes to meet renewal requirements.

Renewal Fee: \$70.00 Late Fee: \$20.00 MAIL ORIGINAL COMPLETED RENEWAL FORM. Please complete the following fields: Date of Birth: License #: Name: If any of the following demographic information has changed since your last renewal, please provide: Business Name: Business Address: (Street Address) (Zip) Home Address: (Street Address) (State) (Zip) Cell Number: Work Number: Preferred Email: STATEMENT OF CONTINUING EDUCATION COMPLIANCE: I have complied with the Board's requirements for 30 CEUs of continuing education to renew my license. In addition, if I A.) hold a Professional Land Surveying license, I confirm completion of 2 CEUs of continuing education on the KANSAS MINIMUM STANDARDS, as adopted by reference in K.A.R. 66-12-1. **OR** I have **NOT** acquired the continuing education because of the following **exemption**: This is the first renewal of my KANSAS license. KAR 66-14-6(a); I request my license be renewed into INACTIVE status. K.A.R. 66-6-10(b) You may not practice or offer to practice in Kansas if you mark this option. Renewal fee is still required. Since your last renewal have you been convicted of a felony or had any disciplinary or administrative action taken against your license B.) in Kansas or any other jurisdiction? NO YES If yes, provide explanation and supporting documentation. Pursuant to K.S.A. 60-3502, the Kansas State Board of Technical Professions is required to maintain and make available a current list of professional licensees who are willing and available to serve on a professional malpractice liability screening panel. More information regarding professional malpractice liability screening panels in Kansas is available on the Kansas Office of Revisor of Statutes website. NO YES Are you willing and available to serve on a malpractice screening panel? Pursuant to K.S.A. 53-601, and amendments thereto, I verify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Kansas that the foregoing is true and correct.

DATE